Funders and Funding

The single largest source of Carsey School of Public Policy revenue in 2016 continued to be the grant funding we received for our research, academic, and public engagement programs. We also continued to benefit from generous gifts from individual supporters. Our academic programs are supported by tuition, with scholarship funds supplemented with grants and gifts. Our endowment provided an important source of core funding.




Annie E. Casey Foundation


Appalachian Mountain Club

Carnegie Corporation–Andrew Carnegie Fellows Program

Coös County Family Health Services

County of Cheshire

DAI - Europe Ltd.

Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research (EPSCoR)

Ford Foundation Institute on International Education

Foundation for Healthy Communities

John T. Gorman Foundation

John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation

Health to Health Strategies of New Hampshire, Inc.

Maine Community Foundation

The MasterCard Foundation

National Science Foundation

NeighborWorks America

Neil & Louise Tillotson Fund of the New Hampshire Charitable Foundation

New Hampshire Charitable Foundation

New Hampshire Department of Employment Security, Economic and Labor Market Information Bureau

New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Public Health Services, Bureau of Community Health Services, Maternal and Child Health Section

New Hampshire Endowment for Health

New Hampshire Kids Count, Inc.

Omaha Community Foundation

The Paul J. Aicher Foundation

The Pittsfield Youth Workshop

Plymouth State University

Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Russell Sage Foundation

Tri-County Head Start

U.S. Department of Agriculture – Forest Service, Northern Research Station

U.S. Department of Health & Human Services, Administration for Children and Families – Office of Planning Research and Evaluation

U.S. Department of Labor, Women’s Bureau

University of Maryland

University of New Hampshire Agricultural Experiment Station

University of New Hampshire Cooperative Extension



The Bamford Flat Iron Group LLC

Mary Johanna Brown

Marcy Carsey

Deutsche Bank

Melanie Higgins Dostie

Cynthia M. Duncan

Kris E. Durmer, Esq

Michael P. Ettlinger

John W. Greene

Curt D. Grimm

Susan D. Halloran

The F.B. Heron Foundation

E. Michele Holt-Shannon

Impact Community Capital

J. Morgan and Tara Rutman

Kenneth M. Johnson

The Kresge Foundation

John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation

William O. Maddocks

Misty E. McCarty

Susan Y. McDonough

Maureen Miller

Kenneth Monahan

New Hampshire Charitable Foundation – Thomas W. Haas Fund

New Hampshire Community Loan Fund, Inc.

Jennifer Higgins Pitre

Janet E. Prince

Resident Ownership Network, LLC

Mel Rines

Diane L. Schaefer

Jon Shure

Kaitlyn E. Smith

Amy K. S. Sterndale

Joseph Sudbay

Wal-Mart Stores Inc. (Sam’s Club)

Stephen Wood



Arts Alliance of Northern New Hampshire

Beer Distributors of NH

City of Berlin

Coalition of Union Employees of NH/SEIU Local 1984

Post-Landfill Action Network

Second Start

Rhode Island Facilitation Lab